Update: freezer/pantry challenge

Well, it’s been awhile since I posted, but I thought I’d let you all know that we successfully made it through our freezer/pantry challenge and I didn’t even buy that gallon of milk!! So $176 extra got thrown at our debt!! Let the snowflakes keep falling!!!

I do have to mention that a few days into it I was whining to my friend Dana about not having any chocolate in the house and she hooked me up with a good amount of it- so I’m not sure I could have made it through without her help!!! Also, it probably was an easier week to do this challenge because we were in Ohio the entire weekend. It’s likely we wouldn’t have made it through the weekend otherwise!!

Here’s what we ate for dinners strictly from our freezer, pantry, and refrigerator:

Freezer/Pantry Challenge Meals

2/7
Veg Burritos
Cilantro Lime Rice
Guacamole & Chips

2/8-2/10
Went away for weekend (used eating out & vacation fund)

2/11
Homemade mac&cheese
Salad

2/12
Green Chile Stew
Rice
Multigrain rolls

2/13
Veg lasagna
Frozen pizza

2/14
Zucchini leek pie

It freed up a good amount of freezer space for the new freezer slow cooker meals I made this week! I haven’t been that thankful to go grocery shopping in a long time!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Update: freezer/pantry challenge

  1. Sarah

    Your meals sound delicious, but now I’m wanting to try them! Any recipes you can share? The zucchini/leek pie and green chili stew would be especially good!

  2. wow! awesome that you got through the challenge and could use the money allocated towards food to your debt. Great job :)

Leave a Reply

